Wandered Off

I’m not sure how two months went by so quickly, but I seem to have wandered off and forgotten to post.  I’d love to say that I was called away to the tropics for eight weeks of snorkeling and sun worshipping. One can dream!

I have not been completely idle in my absence, however.  I finally created something with some beautiful but unusually shaped tiger’s eye beads that I bought several years ago at a gem show.  As you can see from the picture to the left, the beads are of two sorts-  center drilled lentils and concave cylinders.  For small beads, they have a lot of beautiful golden tones.  I paired them with some  small silver beads that are a a staple in my collection.
What motivated me to finally do something with these lovely beads was finding a leaf shaped Ganesha pendant at a local craft store.  I paired this silver piece with a stamped brass disc that was recycled from an old (and rather large!) earring.  The final result is below.  I’m more than pleased with it and glad to have it as a personal piece.

Categories: Craft Projects | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

It's your turn to say something.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

