Creative Souls – Introducing Me

I’m still waiting for responses from a couple of my favorite creative people and I realized that I haven’t properly introduced myself. Hi everybody!

Name: Chris
Age: Mid-30’s, going on ancient crone.
Occupation: Crafter & Creator of All Things Handmade
Creative Mediums: Quilting, Sewing, Painting, Photography, Jewelry Making, Writing, Crocheting, and anything else that crosses my path.
Favorite Materials: words, stone beads, anything that can be recycled or upcycled
Favorite Subjects: Nature, especially water and plants; Old cemeteries
Inspirations: Everything. I find inspiration everywhere and from all variety of things and people. An old pair of children’s hiking boots at a yard sale inspired an entire log garden filled with pots made of odd things found at thrift stores and flea markets. I just never know when that creative spark will happen.
Favorite Colors: various shades of purple and greys
Favorite Quote: “I’m… complicated.” – Dorian Gray (League of Extraordinary Gentlemen)
Where to find my creations: Online at my shops (see links to the right), local festivals and fairs

In My Own Words:

I’ve been crafting since childhood, introduced to it at an early age by the industrious and creative women in my family. Over the years, I’ve dabbled in a range of projects and still enjoy learning new skills. My passion for photography and writing I owe to my father, who encouraged me to pursue both from an early age. For many years, my creative projects served as pleasurable hobbies.

A dozen or so years ago, I began to vend at small, local fairs and markets and haven’t looked back. Good fortune allowed me to leave the 9 to 5 world two years ago to pursue arts and crafts full-time. For the first time I ventured into online sales and my inner geek has been immensely pleased ever since. It’s been a wonderful journey so far, filled with amazing experiences and phenomenal people.

Categories: Creative Souls | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

It's your turn to say something.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

